Musical Monday: Instrumental Break

There have been times in my life where I’ve hated instrumental breaks…especially in karaoke! But in past few years, I have had a growing love for instrumental and orchestral music. Part of the reason I enjoy it is because, even though I love to sing, I can’t sing along…there are no words. I can listen to this music and focus on something without getting distracted by the words. This was mostly when I was reading or studying for school. I enjoyed background music but if I was reading the lyrics would mess me up, so this was my solution! And now, I listen to it just because I like it!

Enjoy!

Titanium/Pavane by The Piano Guys

Children by Escala

My Immortal by Lindsey Stirling

Sweet Child of Mine by Dallas String Quartet

Leave a Reply

