It’s Time to begin, isn’t it?

Finally I have a purpose.

If you read my last post at the end of July, you may know I had been waiting for something…I’m happy to announce I was waiting on my admissions decision into grad school and I was accepted! I am now a graduate student in Cinema Production at DePaul University!

It’s been a hell of ride to get to this point, a year ago I was starting my senior year at Purdue University and there is no way I would have ever  guessed this is what I would be  doing. Three months ago, I became a college graduate and had just got back from Europe…still clueless about what was next. One month and about thirteen days ago,  with the luck of finding this awesome program at DePaul and finding out about an Accelerated Admissions program offered by the College of Computing and Digital Media, I decided to apply for the Fall quarter. And a week later I was accepted.

After lots of preparation and support from my parents, I am now living in Downtown Chicago right in DePaul’s Loop Campus and I could not be happier. I had mentioned before, Chicago is the place I wanted to be since my internship two years ago. I finally made it! I’ll be here for at least two years, and if I’m lucky I will get a job here when I graduate… we’ll see where this adventure takes me.

Today is my first day of class. The adventure I’ve been waiting for is here! It’s Time to begin, isn’t it?

 

Leave a Reply

