My Future Grand Slam

The World Series starts today…even though the Tigers didn’t make it this year, it’s still a good day!

I cannot imagine what it would be like to play in a such a series of games with so many fans and viewers counting on your every hit, pitch and play but to hit a walk-off home run…a grand slam no less…that is a feeling I hope to find some parallel to one day. A moment in time where you realize you won, you have achieved the ultimate achievement. At the “crack of your bat” you know, something great just happened. There is no word to describe your happiness, your pride or the weight that has just been lifted off of your shoulders. As you “round each base,” the audience (your family, friends, co-workers, etc.) continue(s) to cheer for you and they show how proud they are of you. Finally you reach home base…your team (whoever that may be to you) hugs you, high-fives you, lifts you up, celebrates with you and there is no better feeling.

The moment I picture this happening for me is the day that I become a true professional in the film industry, the day I watch a successful feature film on the big screen all the way through the credits, just to see my name scroll by. The butterflies flutter all through my body just thinking about this day.

…Of course winning an Oscar or major award would be unbelievable, but we’ll stick with my name in the credits as my first grand slam…you can get more than one in a baseball career so you can definitely have more than one in life.

Grand Slam

Leave a Reply

