Wake up!!

Today I woke up at 6:00am. It has been a long time since I have woken up to my alarm without pressing snooze. Which is kind of ridiculous because I currently have a lofted bed, right, and my alarm is on my desk, which means my alarm goes off, I climb down, press snooze, then I CLIMB BACK UP…nine minutes later, repeat. There have been mornings where I have done this… maybe three times. It was getting out of control.

Today I didn’t press snooze. I climbed down from my bed and I turned the alarm OFF! I changed into exercise pants and a t-shirt, I put my hair in a ponytail and I went downstairs.

I ran two and a half miles today. More than half of my run was along Lake Michigan. What an amazing way to start the day. And now, at 10:00am. I feel great. It is unbelievable how awake I feel now, waking up early and exercising, compared to the days I sleep longer.

We must learn to love what makes our body, brain, heart and soul feel good and healthy, because why would we want to feel any other way?

Leave a Reply

