21 Day Challenges

Twenty-one days doesn’t guarantee the make or break of a habit, it takes a lot of effort to keep at it during the twenty-one days and beyond. And apparently the “21 day myth” was a disproved theory and a habit is actually better formed after sixty-six days. I believe twenty-one days will still test my ability to commit to something, and really push myself to do more or less of certain things. This is all a part of my plan to become the ultimate me. Some of these things aren’t necessarily habits I plan to keep either, like 21 days without makeup for example, this is just to test myself and learn from the experience.

Twenty-one is also just a much more interesting number, than say…thirty, there are so many 30 day challenges, and then sixty-six, that is just too long, for tracking purposes anyway…I’m going to track (publicly on twitter @kellitynan) for twenty-one days and, for the challenges like 21 days of working out, I hope that I have it in me to continue to sixty-six. Two days ago, I hit my 66 day mark for recording my food intake on MyFitnessPal! I am confident, for a lot of these challenges, I can do this!

My first challenge is to reach my Fitbit goal of 10,000 steps a day, every day for 21 days. Today is Day 3.

Future Challenges might include:

  • 21 days of working out
  • 21 days of french practice
  • 21 days of guitar practice
  • 21 days of wearing my hair in different ways
  • 21 days of meeting someone new
  • 21 days of film watching
  • 21 days of Lynda videos
  • 21 days of learning something new and blogging about it
  • 21 days of keeping my room clean
  • 21 days of poems
  • 21 days without sweets
  • 21 days without alcohol
  • 21 days without makeup
  • 21 days of learning new songs to sing
  • 21 days of cooking new meals
  • 21 days of waking up at 6:00 a.m.
  • 21 days without watching TV shows
  • 21 days of reading a newspaper
  • 21 days of vocabulary enrichment
  • 21 days of not pressing snooze
  • 21 days of portrait drawing
  • 21 days of making my bed
  • 21 days of Yoga

And the list could go on but I’ll start with these and keep you updated!

One thought on “21 Day Challenges

Leave a Reply

