Face Your Fears

Happy Thursday. I need my writing outlet back, let’s do this.

With the push of a button I received a random daily prompt, Fear Factor, People are afraid of all kinds of things: spiders, the dark, or being enclosed in small spaces. Tell us about your greatest fear — rational or irrational.

Not a bad way to start blogging again, revealing a part of myself that I don’t think I have before. I have had many fears in my life, some are greater than others and some I have overcome…some, I think, are just part of being human. I don’t think I have any legitimate phobias that bring me to the point of complete anxiety but there have been times where a few of these things get me pretty close. So without further ado, it’s time to acknowledge my fear of….

clowns
rollercoasters, now I love them.
big dogs, now I want one
the monster under my bed, now we’re friends
people in masks
potentially haunted places
thunderstorms, now I love them
the dark, as long as I know where I am
a recall on Monster Energy
the doctor’s office
being buried alive
bees
small spaces
missing out
scary movies, now I help make them
the unknown
gaining weight
being aloneI’m pretty good company to myself
public speaking, as long as I’m prepared
being unprepared
being misunderstood
saying the wrong thing
losing my hearing
the pain in my arm will never go away
not finishing what I start
being wrong
being needed
dying
failing
getting pregnant
upsetting the people I love
commitment
never finding true love
never being good enough
losing the people I love

Luckily, there are so many good things and good people in life to make these fears a little less scary.

2 thoughts on “Face Your Fears

  1. patrick tynan

    thanks for sharing Kel. I have many of the same fears, I guess this list is an ongoing thing that each person lives with. its great you realize your fears so you can prepare when confronted.

    your awesome, amazing, sweet, beautiful etc., this list goes on and on,

    Love DAD

Leave a Reply

