The Dreams, Wishes and Goals of a Thirteen Year Old

I started this list of life goals in 2005, when I was thirteen. I added to it a few times in middle and high school and I’ve checked a few things off that I have accomplished since. The way it’s written below is what it looks like on the first page of this journal, cross throughs, checkmarks, excessive exclamation points and all.

“DREAM — When we take time to dream, we discover the many windows to our soul.” – Isabella Burani

IMG_1610

The reasons I keep journals never diminish, I love seeing the growth in my ideas and thoughts.

Dreams/Wishes AND Goals 

  • Go to college (A university)/get a well paying job that I like ✓
  • Be in band through high school 
  • Become good awesome at the piano
  • Start a family (after I’m 20…maybe 25…at least)
  • Stay in touch with my family and friends even after I start my own family
  • Become Bilingual (English and Spanish)
  • Go to France ✓
  • Go to Ireland, go to Australia
  • Do whatever I can to stay healthy
  • Never drink any alcohol of any kind or smoke
  • Be in cheerleading through high school ✓
  • Become a really good singer
  • Be the person I want to be!!!!!!!!
  • Always be brave!!!!!
  • Let my voice be heard
  • Never stop taking photographs
  • Finish my scrapbooks
  • Keep writing poetry
  • Graduate high school with a 3.6 or higher ✓
  • Fill this book with my thoughts
  • Have no enemies
Leave a Reply

